Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Winner High School - 01

A public regular school in Winner, South Dakota, in Winner School District 59-2. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

203
Students enrolled
13.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
7235.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
38
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Winner High School - 01 by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 967
Grade 1053
Grade 1140
Grade 1243
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Winner High School - 01 by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native3327
Asian10
Black or African American23
Hispanic/Latino30
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White5084
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 203 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 19% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 69% of the 684 schools in South Dakota that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 56% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Not applicable
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Tripp County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
467971000781

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved