Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Winding Ridge Elementary School

A public regular school in Indianapolis, Indiana, in MSD Lawrence Township. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

626
Students enrolled
37
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
337
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Winding Ridge Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 1109
Grade 2110
Grade 3101
Grade 4105
Grade 5112
Grade 689
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Winding Ridge Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian11
Black or African American250251
Hispanic/Latino3632
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander12
Two or more races2212
White89
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 626 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 74% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 75% of the 1,871 schools in Indiana that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 71% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 1 to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Marion County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
180567002114

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved