Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Winburn Middle School

A public regular school in Lexington, Kentucky, in Fayette County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

768
Students enrolled
59
Teachers, full-time equivalent
502 65.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
481
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Winburn Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6240
Grade 7250
Grade 8278
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Winburn Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian1816
Black or African American143112
Hispanic/Latino162140
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1514
White6284
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Kentucky and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Kentucky and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolKentucky
Students enrolled768655,997
Teachers, full-time equivalent5942,759.4
Pupils per teacher13.015.3

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 1,427 in Kentucky; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Kentucky, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolKentucky
Grade 624048,389
Grade 725045,087
Grade 827848,075
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 768 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 83% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 87% of the 1,401 schools in Kentucky that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 34% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, large
County
Fayette County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
210186000393

More about Kentucky →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved