Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Wildwood Intermediate School

A public regular school in Wildwood, Florida, in Sumter. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

409
Students enrolled
22
Teachers, full-time equivalent
21953.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
149
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Wildwood Intermediate School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 32
Grade 4127
Grade 5136
Grade 6144
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Wildwood Intermediate School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian22
Black or African American7758
Hispanic/Latino5854
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races1019
White5572
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 409 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 48% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 28% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 80% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
WILDWOOD INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 3 to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Sumter County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120180010822

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved