Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Whiting Lane School

A public regular school in West Hartford, Connecticut, in West Hartford School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

379
Students enrolled
36.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
13836.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Whiting Lane School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten100
Kindergarten42
Grade 145
Grade 238
Grade 350
Grade 457
Grade 547
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Whiting Lane School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native20
Asian2222
Black or African American1923
Hispanic/Latino4840
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races812
White8992
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 379 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 43% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 42% of the 998 schools in Connecticut that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 13% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Capitol Planning Region
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
090492001025

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved