Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Whitesboro High School

A public regular school in Marcy, New York, in Whitesboro Central School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

914
Students enrolled
69.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
24827.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Whitesboro High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9238
Grade 10230
Grade 11234
Grade 12210
Ungraded2
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Whitesboro High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian59
Black or African American127
Hispanic/Latino2620
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races1518
White399401
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 914 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 89% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 89% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 35% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
WHITESBORO HIGH SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Oneida County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
363132004197

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved