Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

White's Tower Elementary School

A public regular school in Independence, Kentucky, in Kenton County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

675
Students enrolled
42
Teachers, full-time equivalent
28642.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
233
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at White's Tower Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten37
Kindergarten94
Grade 1103
Grade 2106
Grade 3110
Grade 4111
Grade 5114
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at White's Tower Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian12
Black or African American97
Hispanic/Latino97
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races2527
White255332
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 675 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 78% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 82% of the 1,401 schools in Kentucky that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 64% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Kenton County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
210309000824

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved