Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Wheatland Union High

A public regular school in Wheatland, California, in Wheatland Union High. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,063
Students enrolled
52.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
79574.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
254
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Wheatland Union High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9295
Grade 10260
Grade 11256
Grade 12252
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Wheatland Union High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native44
Asian3946
Black or African American1925
Hispanic/Latino182189
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander53
Two or more races7375
White182216
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,063 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 92% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 89% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 20.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 86% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Yuba County
School lunch program
Yes under Provision 2
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
064235006930

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved