Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

West Powellhurst Elementary School

A public regular school in Portland, Oregon, in David Douglas SD 40. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

364
Students enrolled
20.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
386
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
281
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at West Powellhurst Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-KindergartenMissing from the state’s report
Kindergarten62
Grade 156
Grade 256
Grade 363
Grade 460
Grade 567
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at West Powellhurst Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native44
Asian3125
Black or African American1818
Hispanic/Latino4750
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander58
Two or more races2213
White5762
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 364 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 41% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 54% of the 1,284 schools in Oregon that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 74% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Multnomah County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
410394001036

More about Oregon →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved