Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

West Defuniak Elementary School

A public regular school in Defuniak Springs, Florida, in Walton. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

704
Students enrolled
50
Teachers, full-time equivalent
49370.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
366
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at West Defuniak Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten115
Grade 1110
Grade 2111
Grade 3122
Grade 4118
Grade 5128
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at West Defuniak Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native22
Asian03
Black or African American4129
Hispanic/Latino8974
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races2826
White200209
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 704 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 80% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 60% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 45% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
WEST DEFUNIAK ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Walton County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120198002018

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved