Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Watervliet Elementary School

A public regular school in Watervliet, New York, in Watervliet City School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

670
Students enrolled
46
Teachers, full-time equivalent
48372.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Watervliet Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten113
Grade 1103
Grade 2122
Grade 3111
Grade 498
Grade 5119
Ungraded4
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Watervliet Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian2836
Black or African American5247
Hispanic/Latino7978
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races3537
White135142
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 670 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 77% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 79% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 50% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
WATERVLIET ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Albany County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
363021004060

More about New York →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved