Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Wallenpaupack Area High School

A public regular school in Hawley, Pennsylvania, in Wallenpaupack Area SD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

986
Students enrolled
87.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Wallenpaupack Area High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9226
Grade 10243
Grade 11248
Grade 12269
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Wallenpaupack Area High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native22
Asian53
Black or African American1214
Hispanic/Latino4252
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander02
Two or more races1216
White394430
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 986 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 90% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 89% of the 2,925 schools in Pennsylvania that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 19% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Wallenpaupack Area HS
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Pike County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
422475004310

More about Pennsylvania →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved