Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Walker Charter Academy

A public regular school in Grand Rapids, Michigan, in Walker Charter Academy. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

711
Students enrolled
37.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
38253.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Walker Charter Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten111
Grade 183
Grade 282
Grade 380
Grade 476
Grade 569
Grade 672
Grade 770
Grade 868
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Walker Charter Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native15
Asian2628
Black or African American2631
Hispanic/Latino8485
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races4543
White176161
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 711 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 80% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 87% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 19.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 82% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Kent County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
260014900910

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved