Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Waimalu Elementary School

A public regular school in Aiea, Hawaii, in Hawaii Department of Education. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

312
Students enrolled
25.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
15650.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
76
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Waimalu Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten17
Kindergarten32
Grade 130
Grade 237
Grade 353
Grade 443
Grade 543
Grade 657
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Waimalu Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian3772
Black or African American11
Hispanic/Latino2530
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander3639
Two or more races2835
White17
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 312 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 33% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 25% of the 296 schools in Hawaii that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 27% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Honolulu County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
150003000140

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved