Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Wahoo High School

A public regular school in Wahoo, Nebraska, in Wahoo Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

341
Students enrolled
25.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
7722.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Wahoo High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 998
Grade 1081
Grade 1182
Grade 1280
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Wahoo High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian22
Black or African American22
Hispanic/Latino816
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races25
White146156
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 341 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 37% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 67% of the 1,013 schools in Nebraska that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 40% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
WAHOO HIGH SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Not applicable
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, distant
County
Saunders County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
317821001682

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved