Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Village High School

A public regular school in Colorado Springs, Colorado, in Academy School District No. 20 in the county of El Paso an. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

532
Students enrolled
30.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Village High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9117
Grade 10128
Grade 11151
Grade 12136
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Village High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian23
Black or African American88
Hispanic/Latino2934
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races1716
White218194
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 532 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 65% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 74% of the 1,892 schools in Colorado that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 75% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, large
County
El Paso County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
Primarily virtual
NCES school ID
080192006434

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved