Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Vanguard Academy

A public regular school in Moses Lake, Washington, in Moses Lake School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

387
Students enrolled
15.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
23360.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
177
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Vanguard Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 990
Grade 1077
Grade 11138
Grade 1282
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Vanguard Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian11
Black or African American22
Hispanic/Latino7988
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races57
White87112
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 387 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 44% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 49% of the 2,440 schools in Washington that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 25.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 96% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, remote
County
Grant County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
530522003895

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved