Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Uplift Ascend Prep PS

A public regular school in Fort Worth, Texas, in Uplift Education. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

864
Students enrolled
47.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
742 85.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Uplift Ascend Prep PS by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten100
Kindergarten125
Grade 1126
Grade 2126
Grade 3137
Grade 4111
Grade 5139
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Uplift Ascend Prep PS by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian11
Black or African American146151
Hispanic/Latino255237
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races2721
White716
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Texas and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Texas and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolTexas
Students enrolled8645,545,640
Teachers, full-time equivalent47.5369,149.8
Pupils per teacher18.214.9

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 8,924 in Texas; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Texas, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolTexas
Grade 1126378,348
Grade 2126390,182
Grade 3137406,777
Grade 4111405,741
Grade 5139405,153
Kindergarten125359,891
Not Specified00
Pre-Kindergarten100276,034

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 864 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 87% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 84% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 78% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
UPLIFT ASCEND PREP PS
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Tarrant County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
480003013809

More about Texas →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved