Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

University High

A public regular school in Orlando, Florida, in Orange. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

2,514
Students enrolled
104
Teachers, full-time equivalent
95538.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
854
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at University High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9645
Grade 10625
Grade 11636
Grade 12608
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at University High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native31
Asian101111
Black or African American135153
Hispanic/Latino749765
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander34
Two or more races2524
White220220
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 2,514 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 99% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 98% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 24.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 95% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
UNIVERSITY HIGH
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Orange County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120144002779

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved