Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Union Grove Elementary

A public regular school in Gladewater, Texas, in Union Grove ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

376
Students enrolled
29.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
17847.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Union Grove Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten16
Kindergarten46
Grade 152
Grade 247
Grade 338
Grade 464
Grade 561
Grade 652
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Union Grove Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native04
Asian00
Black or African American11
Hispanic/Latino2020
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races57
White153165
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 376 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 43% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 32% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 33% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
UNION GROVE EL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Upshur County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
484353004952

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved