Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Union Academy

A public regular school in Monroe, North Carolina, in Union Academy Charter School. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

2,186
Students enrolled
138.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Union Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten163
Grade 1168
Grade 2164
Grade 3172
Grade 4175
Grade 5175
Grade 6177
Grade 7183
Grade 8178
Grade 9178
Grade 10161
Grade 11147
Grade 12145
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Union Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native83
Asian2114
Black or African American134114
Hispanic/Latino142157
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races6755
White761708
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 2,186 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 98% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 98% of the 2,692 schools in North Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 62% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Union County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
370011202551

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved