Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Tyler Road Elementary School

A public regular school in Belleville, Michigan, in Van Buren Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

388
Students enrolled
23.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
20853.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Tyler Road Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten75
Grade 190
Grade 285
Grade 358
Grade 480
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Tyler Road Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian24
Black or African American104109
Hispanic/Latino94
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1920
White5561
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 388 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 45% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 55% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 67% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 4
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Wayne County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
263456007037

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved