Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Tuttle Avenue School

A public regular school in Eastport, New York, in Eastport-South Manor CSD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

233
Students enrolled
23.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
6025.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Tuttle Avenue School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten78
Grade 168
Grade 286
Ungraded1
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Tuttle Avenue School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian51
Black or African American12
Hispanic/Latino2025
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races54
White8783
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 233 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 22% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 13% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 11% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
TUTTLE AVENUE SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 2
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Suffolk County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
360012506504

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved