Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Trinidad School

A public regular school in Trinidad, Texas, in Trinidad ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

173
Students enrolled
16.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
14080.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Trinidad School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten11
Kindergarten7
Grade 114
Grade 213
Grade 310
Grade 417
Grade 511
Grade 611
Grade 717
Grade 87
Grade 915
Grade 1017
Grade 1111
Grade 1212
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Trinidad School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American96
Hispanic/Latino2221
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1013
White4448
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 173 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 16% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 13% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 15% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
TRINIDAD SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Henderson County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
484317004904

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved