Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Transitions Academy

A public regular school in Cincinnati, Ohio, in Northwest Local. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

79
Students enrolled
5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Transitions Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 62
Grade 73
Grade 89
Grade 99
Grade 109
Grade 1118
Grade 1229
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Transitions Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian11
Black or African American1719
Hispanic/Latino03
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races54
White1414
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 79 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 7% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 4% of the 3,514 schools in Ohio that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 62% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Reopened
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Hamilton County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
Exclusively virtual
NCES school ID
390473606126

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved