Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Tradition Preparatory High School

A public regular school in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, in ST. Lucie. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

956
Students enrolled
47
Teachers, full-time equivalent
34936.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
241
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Tradition Preparatory High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9222
Grade 10261
Grade 11240
Grade 12233
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Tradition Preparatory High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native03
Asian59
Black or African American103126
Hispanic/Latino172201
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander20
Two or more races2129
White133152
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 956 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 90% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 78% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 20.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 86% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
TRADITION PREPARATORY HIGH SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
St. Lucie County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120177008957

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved