Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Tradewinds Elementary School

A public regular school in Coconut Creek, Florida, in Broward. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

919
Students enrolled
55
Teachers, full-time equivalent
31233.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
310
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Tradewinds Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten31
Kindergarten135
Grade 1144
Grade 2130
Grade 3166
Grade 4156
Grade 5157
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Tradewinds Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian1519
Black or African American75102
Hispanic/Latino207252
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races1011
White96130
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 919 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 89% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 76% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 69% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
TRADEWINDS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Broward County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120018003031

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved