Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Tracey Magnet School

A public regular school in Norwalk, Connecticut, in Norwalk School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

434
Students enrolled
30
Teachers, full-time equivalent
26460.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Tracey Magnet School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten58
Grade 183
Grade 286
Grade 374
Grade 454
Grade 579
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Tracey Magnet School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native20
Asian76
Black or African American3227
Hispanic/Latino129134
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1213
White3438
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 434 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 52% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 53% of the 998 schools in Connecticut that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 49% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Western Connecticut Planning Region
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
090309000660

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved