Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Tobyhanna El Center

A public regular school in Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania, in Pocono Mountain SD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

551
Students enrolled
56.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Tobyhanna El Center by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten68
Grade 169
Grade 291
Grade 384
Grade 473
Grade 588
Grade 678
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Tobyhanna El Center by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian54
Black or African American3032
Hispanic/Latino8275
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races1316
White133158
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 551 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 67% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 63% of the 2,925 schools in Pennsylvania that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 9.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 10% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Tobyhanna El Ctr
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, distant
County
Monroe County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
421950003214

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved