Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Tipton Academy 48

A public regular school in Garden City, Michigan, in Tipton Academy. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

255
Students enrolled
11
Teachers, full-time equivalent
18271.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Tipton Academy 48 by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 457
Grade 571
Grade 656
Grade 737
Grade 834
Grade 90
Grade 100
Grade 110
Grade 120
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Tipton Academy 48 by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native20
Asian10
Black or African American7160
Hispanic/Latino56
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races29
White4752
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 255 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 25% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 31% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 23.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 93% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Tipton Academy 48
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Grade 4 to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Wayne County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
260103608745

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved