Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Thurgood Marshall Elementary

A public regular school in Manassas, Virginia, in Prince William County Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

642
Students enrolled
37.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
16525.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
136
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Thurgood Marshall Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten8
Kindergarten87
Grade 190
Grade 2118
Grade 3108
Grade 4112
Grade 5119
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Thurgood Marshall Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian2527
Black or African American2027
Hispanic/Latino6960
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander12
Two or more races3245
White166168
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 642 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 75% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 61% of the 1,860 schools in Virginia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 72% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Prince William County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
510313000938

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved