Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School

A public regular school in Cocoa Beach, Florida, in Brevard. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

275
Students enrolled
21
Teachers, full-time equivalent
96 34.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
51
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten2
Kindergarten38
Grade 136
Grade 240
Grade 338
Grade 437
Grade 546
Grade 638
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian30
Black or African American57
Hispanic/Latino2214
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races139
White92108
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 275 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 28% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 18% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 35% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
THEODORE ROOSEVELT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Brevard County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120015000128

More about Florida →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved