Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Thelma Bedell Elementary

A public regular school in Santa Paula, California, in Santa Paula Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

294
Students enrolled
16
Teachers, full-time equivalent
19767.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
113
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Thelma Bedell Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten59
Grade 142
Grade 222
Grade 334
Grade 449
Grade 547
Grade 641
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Thelma Bedell Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian21
Black or African American02
Hispanic/Latino130132
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races02
White1212
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 294 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 31% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 25% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 79% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, fringe
County
Ventura County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
060142106112

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved