Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Swenke Elementary

A public regular school in Cypress, Texas, in Cypress-Fairbanks ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

892
Students enrolled
51.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
12514.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Swenke Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten15
Kindergarten107
Grade 1135
Grade 2116
Grade 3166
Grade 4184
Grade 5169
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Swenke Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian3836
Black or African American2138
Hispanic/Latino9983
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1930
White247279
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 892 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 88% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 85% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 73% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
SWENKE EL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Harris County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
481611012222

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved