Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Sunrise Park Elementary School

A public regular school in Boca Raton, Florida, in Palm Beach. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,132
Students enrolled
75.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
20317.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
165
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Sunrise Park Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten59
Kindergarten149
Grade 1190
Grade 2169
Grade 3196
Grade 4165
Grade 5204
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Sunrise Park Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian1320
Black or African American1429
Hispanic/Latino134161
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races1313
White357377
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,132 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 93% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 84% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 55% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
SUNRISE PARK ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Palm Beach County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120150003759

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved