Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Sunnyside School

A public regular school in Shelton, Connecticut, in Shelton School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

229
Students enrolled
14
Teachers, full-time equivalent
11751.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Sunnyside School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten1
Kindergarten39
Grade 137
Grade 255
Grade 343
Grade 454
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Sunnyside School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian64
Black or African American1415
Hispanic/Latino4830
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races91
White4555
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 229 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 22% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 11% of the 998 schools in Connecticut that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 66% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 4
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Naugatuck Valley Planning Region
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
090405000003

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved