Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

STARS Charter

A public regular school in Vass, North Carolina, in Sandhills Theatre Arts Renaiss. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

885
Students enrolled
56.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at STARS Charter by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten92
Grade 197
Grade 298
Grade 3102
Grade 498
Grade 5100
Grade 6102
Grade 7101
Grade 889
Grade 126
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at STARS Charter by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native29
Asian32
Black or African American2829
Hispanic/Latino6160
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander21
Two or more races2921
White335303
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 885 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 88% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 86% of the 2,692 schools in North Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 61% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Moore County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
370009102473

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved