Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

ST. Peter's Academy

A public regular school in Vero Beach, Florida, in Indian River. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

120
Students enrolled
5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
120 100.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
117
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at ST. Peter's Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten28
Grade 115
Grade 218
Grade 321
Grade 413
Grade 516
Grade 69
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at ST. Peter's Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American3624
Hispanic/Latino3021
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races12
White33
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 120 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 11% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 11% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 24.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 94% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
ST. PETER'S ACADEMY
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, midsize
County
Indian River County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120093003409

More about Florida →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved