Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Spruance Gilbert School

A public regular school in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, in Philadelphia City SD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,270
Students enrolled
78.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Spruance Gilbert School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten13
Kindergarten122
Grade 1139
Grade 2129
Grade 3160
Grade 4152
Grade 5134
Grade 6136
Grade 7143
Grade 8142
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Spruance Gilbert School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native32
Asian7761
Black or African American198179
Hispanic/Latino298303
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander02
Two or more races108
White7158
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,270 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 94% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 94% of the 2,925 schools in Pennsylvania that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 64% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Spruance Gilbert Sch
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Philadelphia County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
421899003774

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved