Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Southwest MS

A public regular school in Reading, Pennsylvania, in Reading SD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

574
Students enrolled
47.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Southwest MS by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 5130
Grade 6127
Grade 7149
Grade 8168
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Southwest MS by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American1824
Hispanic/Latino243255
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races23
White1118
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 574 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 69% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 67% of the 2,925 schools in Pennsylvania that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 25% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 5 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, small
County
Berks County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
422004007675

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved