Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Socrates Academy

A public regular school in Matthews, North Carolina, in Socrates Academy. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,039
Students enrolled
53
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Socrates Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten100
Grade 1110
Grade 2104
Grade 3104
Grade 4101
Grade 5105
Grade 6110
Grade 787
Grade 883
Grade 963
Grade 1036
Grade 1117
Grade 1219
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Socrates Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native30
Asian8898
Black or African American7363
Hispanic/Latino6458
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races3941
White229283
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,039 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 91% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 90% of the 2,692 schools in North Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 19.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 84% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
City, large
County
Mecklenburg County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
370013702786

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved