Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Social Circle Middle School

A public regular school in Social Circle, Georgia, in Social Circle City. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

444
Students enrolled
30.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
32272.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
103
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Social Circle Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6150
Grade 7141
Grade 8153
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Social Circle Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian12
Black or African American4350
Hispanic/Latino1414
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races136
White138163
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 444 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 53% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 23% of the 2,323 schools in Georgia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 48% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Walton County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
130454002463

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved