Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Snow Hill Middle

A public regular school in Snow Hill, Maryland, in Worcester County Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

404
Students enrolled
42.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
22054.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
217
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Snow Hill Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 475
Grade 580
Grade 695
Grade 762
Grade 892
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Snow Hill Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian30
Black or African American3863
Hispanic/Latino1516
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1316
White120119
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 404 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 47% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 27% of the 1,382 schools in Maryland that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 9.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 9% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 4 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Worcester County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
240072001333

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved