Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Sky Country Elementary

A public regular school in Jurupa Valley, California, in Jurupa Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

525
Students enrolled
22
Teachers, full-time equivalent
37872.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
251
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Sky Country Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten101
Grade 189
Grade 272
Grade 373
Grade 464
Grade 558
Grade 668
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Sky Country Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian51
Black or African American02
Hispanic/Latino196223
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander20
Two or more races99
White3838
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 525 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 64% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 57% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 23.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 94% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Riverside County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
061926008149

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved