Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Simmons Eva G ES

A public regular school in N Las Vegas, Nevada, in Clark County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

587
Students enrolled
36
Teachers, full-time equivalent
587 100.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
288
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Simmons Eva G ES by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten67
Kindergarten73
Grade 157
Grade 283
Grade 399
Grade 4104
Grade 5104
Ungraded0
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Simmons Eva G ES by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian512
Black or African American5564
Hispanic/Latino149132
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander45
Two or more races3332
White4352
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 587 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 71% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 60% of the 728 schools in Nevada that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 66% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Clark County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
320006000574

More about Nevada →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved