Skip to content

Record · School

Signal Hill Elementary School

A public regular school in Belleville, Illinois, in Signal Hill SD 181. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

291
Students enrolled
35
Teachers, full-time equivalent
18362.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Signal Hill Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten27
Kindergarten27
Grade 126
Grade 231
Grade 343
Grade 424
Grade 524
Grade 627
Grade 733
Grade 829
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Signal Hill Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian13
Black or African American5676
Hispanic/Latino711
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1916
White5151
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 291 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 30% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 34% of the 3,829 schools in Illinois that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 8.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 5% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Signal Hill Elem School
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
St. Clair County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
173633003754

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved