Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Seawell Elementary

A public regular school in Chapel Hill, North Carolina, in Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

416
Students enrolled
33.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
12530.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Seawell Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten26
Kindergarten36
Grade 140
Grade 257
Grade 357
Grade 493
Grade 5107
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Seawell Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian6472
Black or African American3520
Hispanic/Latino1925
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1821
White7765
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 416 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 49% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 38% of the 2,692 schools in North Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 28% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Orange County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
370072000296

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved