Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Sealy High School

A public regular school in Sealy, Texas, in Sealy ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,002
Students enrolled
67.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
61461.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Sealy High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9254
Grade 10257
Grade 11269
Grade 12222
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Sealy High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian54
Black or African American3535
Hispanic/Latino290278
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races1519
White162157
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,002 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 91% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 88% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 52% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
SEALY H S
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, distant
County
Austin County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
483963004502

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved