Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Sandburg Elementary

A public regular school in Madison, Wisconsin, in Madison Metropolitan School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

410
Students enrolled
40
Teachers, full-time equivalent
23557.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Sandburg Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten47
Kindergarten62
Grade 158
Grade 266
Grade 358
Grade 460
Grade 559
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Sandburg Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian814
Black or African American3326
Hispanic/Latino95104
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races3320
White3442
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 410 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 48% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 67% of the 2,160 schools in Wisconsin that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 12% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Dane County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
550852000920

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved