Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Sand Hill Elementary

A public regular school in Belfair, Washington, in North Mason School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

537
Students enrolled
35.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
34163.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
249
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Sand Hill Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten78
Grade 198
Grade 291
Grade 3100
Grade 479
Grade 591
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Sand Hill Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native02
Asian12
Black or African American12
Hispanic/Latino9382
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races2819
White154151
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 537 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 65% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 73% of the 2,440 schools in Washington that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 56% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, fringe
County
Mason County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
530579002220

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved